Notices
Automotive Discussion Automotive talk that is not technical can be posted here. Posts must address the general population.

Import guy wanting to convert to domestic..

Old 02-15-2007, 02:35 PM
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hi Skuuu has disabled reputation
Default Import guy wanting to convert to domestic..

Well, I've always had a thing for Fox Body mustangs. I've always been into the honda scene since I first got a Honda. I've put together quite a few Honda's and It's just getting old I guess.

I'd really like to get a Nice Condition Fox Body 5.0 and turbo it. The only thing keeping me from getting one, is I'm a noob at Domestics/V8's. I don't know a whole lot about the "3.73" rear ends and T5 and fourty sixs haha. I really would like to learn though.

What are some good Information websites for me to start learning and studying up? I'll always have love for a Honda, but its time to move up onto something bigger.

Thanks for the help in advance..
Old 02-15-2007, 02:59 PM
Nic
Patron

Nic Nic Nic Nic Nic Nic Nic Nic Nic Nic Nic
Default Re: Import guy wanting to convert to domestic..

http://www.hardcore50.com for advanced technical knowledge
http://www.corral.net for newbs
http://www.virginiamustangenthusiast.com/forums for some cool local guys
Old 02-15-2007, 03:01 PM
master debater

blackout blackout blackout blackout blackout blackout blackout blackout blackout blackout blackout

my recommendation is to start buying up some muscle mustang & fast ford magazines. a lot of the terminology you might not understand at first, but you should get it eventually through context.