Notices
Automotive Discussion Automotive talk that is not technical can be posted here. Posts must address the general population.

hey guys newbie here with 2 questions to strat :)

Old 05-18-2013, 10:47 AM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
beachbumtroy has disabled reputation
Default hey guys newbie here with 2 questions to strat :)

hey guys new owner here,with alot of questions on my truck and never owned a dodge before,but just 2 questions to start, so i need ur help, 1st off its a 1997 1500 quadcab, with a 5.2 motor,my 1st question is (keep in mind im not a mechanic) a diagram or explanation of which a/c line is the low pressure port? i need to add freon? and the 2nd question is the drivers window goes up great but coming down,it comes off the track and falls,now ive taken off the panel and see that there r 2 nubs that sit in the track to make it go up and down but theres nothing that hold the nubs in to keep em from popping out as it is lowered, is there suppose to be,or maybe my track needs to be bent closer together to keep em from coming out? tell me how to proceed and i will try it thnx in advance for any and all assistance. troy
Old 05-18-2013, 10:58 AM
Flatulence

PicovAndropov PicovAndropov PicovAndropov PicovAndropov PicovAndropov PicovAndropov PicovAndropov PicovAndropov PicovAndropov PicovAndropov PicovAndropov
Default Re: hey guys newbie here with 2 questions to strat :)

Take it to a shop. If you don't know a thing about heating/ac, don't dick around with it. The low pressure line will have the smaller blue cap on it. It's located somewhere from the front to the rear bumper. Also, if you need to add freon to it, that means you have a leak. The reason I say take it to a shop is: they have ac machines that read the high pressure and low pressure side of the system. Judging on that, it tells you whether the compressor is bad etc.
Old 05-18-2013, 11:16 AM
Registered Member

Default Re: hey guys newbie here with 2 questions to start :)