Notices
Automotive Discussion Automotive talk that is not technical can be posted here. Posts must address the general population.

cheap motor swaps?

Old 03-01-2010, 05:00 AM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
silverdino silverdino silverdino silverdino silverdino silverdino silverdino silverdino silverdino silverdino silverdino
Default cheap motor swaps?

so i was rolling through ashland va today near virginia center commons, and saw a black accord 93? maybe? im not good with accord generations and such, lowered with 17's that were gunmetal. anyways so i saw him kinda following me for a while...i started weaving through traffic and he kept up. pulled into best buy and parked and he parked in front of me, got out and i was like ok?? wtff?? so i was thinking he was going to start trouble, but no he seemed cool...then he started pitching deals that he could get me on jdm parts and motors for cheap. he offered me a full h22a swap(full swap tranny,motor, linkage..ect) for 600 bucks in the back of my mind im thinking STOLEN!!...long story short he gave me his number and said give him a call he gets new stuff all the time... anyone know this guy? one of my buds said hes pretty sure he boosts cars. hes a black guy named brian if that helps

EDIT - i called him up and he apparently gets the motors from the police impound lol...hes full of shit lawlz

Last edited by silverdino; 03-04-2010 at 05:30 PM.
Old 03-01-2010, 05:05 AM
Yup

bill4458 will become famous soon enough
Default Re: cheap motor swaps?

Originally Posted by silverdino