Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

QUESTIONS FOR AUDI TECHNICIANS

Old 01-26-2015, 03:40 PM
Registered member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
nestoryak has disabled reputation
Default QUESTIONS FOR AUDI TECHNICIANS

alight guys, i am a tech myself for a local ford dealer just have an question about an audi which those tech are not soo easy to find willing to answer any questions. i recently bought an 03 audi a6 2.7 bi turbo car. the guy i got it from had it looked at auto haus in yorktown va. the repair order states pass side turbo failure and needs to be replaced. so i bought it for a very good price and purchased both turbos for it. well the other day i noticed a milky oil coming out of exhaust. soo i pulled it into my shop to take a look. it looks like chocolate milk is coming out of pipes. so i removed the pipes from the middle section and the boom! a half to a gallon of milky substance has come out onto the floor. i figured typical head gasket issue. but no. i did a combustion leak down test and head gasket leak test with the blue die and it did not change color or show a issue there. drained the oil, was very low and had nothing in it. but no coolant in oil. checked coolant for oil in it and nothing. removed hose off oil cooler and no oil in coolant present. so my question is, are the failed turbos mixing oil and coolant and causing that to come out the exhaust? is there another cooler of some sort i should be looking for? pulled out spark plugs and inspected and nothing unusual other that the plugs smelt like they were a little to fuel soaked. im very convinced that the coolant and oil is mixing from the failed turbos. neither is there much oil in the charge pipes, nothing more than usual. i am prepared the have to replace the engine when it comes out anyways but id rather not because this one is in still goo running shape other than it runs r